St Bartholomew's CE Primary

01706 344631

Head@st-bartholomews.lancs.sch.uk

Hallfold, Hall St, Whitworth, Lancs OL12 8TL

SUMMER TERM -WEEK 11-

Year 6 - Working At Home

From 6th July 2020

Welcome to Year 6

From the 22nd June, Year 6 children will be welcomed back to school. However, if you choose for your child to stay at home, you can use this page to keep up to date with what's going on in the classroom each week and to find useful learning links.The year 6 email address, year6@st-bartholomews.lancs.sch.uk is still active and is the preferred method of communication if you wish to contact me. Please get in touch if you have any concerns, worries or questions.

Miss Westerman 

 

BBC Bitesize

BBC Bitesize are now providing daily Maths, English, Science and various foundation subject lessons each day! These are targeted at individual year groups and follow the curriculum that we teach in school. Check them out at https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/dailylessons

 

The Oak National Academy

The Oak National Academy has set up an online learning classroom at https://www.thenational.academy/online-classroom 

By selecting 'subject', you will be able to filter lessons for specific year groups including a range of Maths, English and foundation subjects lessons. 

 

Friday 10th July

Learning by Questions

www.lbq.org/task 

Code: fsf

Weekly Resources

Name
 Activity Sheet Evacuee Letter.pdfDownload
 area-of-compound-shapes 1.pdfDownload
 area-of-compound-shapes 2.pdfDownload
 LA - Calculating-the-area-of-shapes-activity_ver_8.pdfDownload
 Perimeter worksheet 1.pdfDownload
 Perimeter worksheet 2.pdfDownload
 perimeter-challenge-cards--_ver_5.pdfDownload
 The-Blitz-Using-Evidence.pdfDownload
Showing 1-8 of 8

English

 As well as the English that is set on the weekly timetable, children will continue to have access to their personal accounts on the following websites:

Education city https://www.educationcity.com/

Purple Mash https://www.purplemash.com/sch/stbarts-ol12

Spelling Shed https://www.spellingshed.com/en-gb

SPAG.com  www.spag.com 

 

Free Subscriptions

During this difficult time, several online educational services are offering free subscriptions for parents who find themselves with children learning from home. 

Adventure Academy https://www.adventureacademy.com/

Classroom secrets https://kids.classroomsecrets.co.uk/

Khan Academy https://www.khanacademy.org/signup?isparent=1

Kids discover online https://www.kidsdiscover.com/kids-discover-online/

Minecraft education edition https://education.minecraft.net/

Mystery science https://mysteryscience.com/

Prodigy Maths https://www.prodigygame.com/pages/parents/

Twinkl https://www.twinkl.co.uk/

Scholastic https://classroommagazines.scholastic.com/support/learnathome.html

White Rose Maths https://whiterosemaths.com/

Master the curriculum https://masterthecurriculum.co.uk/

Mrs Mactivity https://www.mrsmactivity.co.uk/

The British Sign Language course is currently free for under 18s https://www.british-sign.co.uk/ 

Maths

As well as the Maths that is set on the weekly timetable, children will continue to have access to their personal accounts on the following websites:

Education city https://www.educationcity.com/

Purple Mash https://www.purplemash.com/sch/stbarts-ol12

Times Table Rockstars https://ttrockstars.com/

Maths Shed https://www.mathshed.com/en-gb

Mathletics https://login.mathletics.com/

 

 

 

Music

The children can continue to access online music lessons using Charanga: 

https://charanga.com/site/log-in/ 

See yellow log in sheet for details