St Bartholomew's CE Primary

01706 344631

Head@st-bartholomews.lancs.sch.uk

Hallfold, Hall St, Whitworth, Lancs OL12 8TL

SPRING TERM 2021 - Year 6

Week 2

REMOTE LEARNING 

 Welcome to the Year 6 working from home page

Here you will find information about the work to be completed at home.

Please can all parents email the class email to provide an up to date contact address so that I can provide work and support whilst we're at home

year6@st-bartholomews.lancs.sch.uk 

Thank you,

Miss Westerman

Week 2 Timetable

Week 2 Resources

Name
 Monday 11th Maths.pdfDownload
 MB image 1.pngDownload
 MB image 2.pngDownload
 MB image 3.pngDownload
 MB image 4.pngDownload
 MB image 5.pngDownload
 MB image 6.pngDownload
 MB image 7.pngDownload
 MB image 8.pngDownload
 MB image 9.pngDownload
Showing 1-10 of 27

Week 2 BBC Bitesize Timetable

 BBC Bitesize

BBC Bitesize are now providing daily Maths, English, Science and various foundation subject lessons each day! These are targeted at individual year groups and follow the curriculum that we teach in school. Check them out at https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/dailylessons

 

The Oak National Academy

The Oak National Academy has set up an online learning classroom at https://www.thenational.academy/online-classroom 

By selecting 'subject', you will be able to filter lessons for specific year groups including a range of Maths, English and foundation subjects lessons. 

 

English

As well as the English that is set on the weekly timetable, children will continue to have access to their personal accounts on the following websites:

Education city https://www.educationcity.com/

Purple Mash https://www.purplemash.com/sch/stbarts-ol12

Spelling Shed https://www.spellingshed.com/en-gb

SPAG.com  www.spag.com 

 

Free Subscriptions

During this difficult time, several online educational services are offering free subscriptions for parents who find themselves with children learning from home. 

Adventure Academy https://www.adventureacademy.com/

Classroom secrets https://kids.classroomsecrets.co.uk/

Khan Academy https://www.khanacademy.org/signup?isparent=1

Kids discover online https://www.kidsdiscover.com/kids-discover-online/

Minecraft education edition https://education.minecraft.net/

Mystery science https://mysteryscience.com/

Prodigy Maths https://www.prodigygame.com/pages/parents/

Twinkl https://www.twinkl.co.uk/

Scholastic https://classroommagazines.scholastic.com/support/learnathome.html

White Rose Maths https://whiterosemaths.com/

Master the curriculum https://masterthecurriculum.co.uk/

Mrs Mactivity https://www.mrsmactivity.co.uk/

The British Sign Language course is currently free for under 18s https://www.british-sign.co.uk/ 

Maths

As well as the Maths that is set on the weekly timetable, children will continue to have access to their personal accounts on the following websites:

Education city https://www.educationcity.com/

Purple Mash https://www.purplemash.com/sch/stbarts-ol12

Times Table Rockstars https://ttrockstars.com/

Maths Shed https://www.mathshed.com/en-gb

Mathletics https://login.mathletics.com/